Heading back into the Old Jewish Quarter

Well today will be my final day in the Czech Republic on this trip. I have come to love this country. Prague is a gem of a city and though I feel that a weekend is as much as I want for this visit, I could easily come back here over and over and not be bored with all that there is to see and experience here. Beate and I don’t have much planned and we are taking the train to Berlin this afternoon, so everything is through the time schedule of when to catch the bus to catch the metro to find the train station to finally get on the train to Berlin. I am much of a worryer as well as a warrior, so I want to be early for all of this. I will post some pictures as I did yesterday with some text on the right. Some of the pictures when you click on them, I have added some additional comments. This is true for most of the photos that I have posted. Will see how it goes today as I’m sharing a ethernet cable with my host’s Doris and Kai and so I may not have much time today to finish all I want to say about Prague.

Now I will start with the warrior and an image that speaks to me about slaying our inner demons, critical voices, or the voice of the judge that keeps holding us/me back from going for it, whatever that is. Here it is on the side of one’s home.

Slaying our dragons

Slaying our dragons

So now that we’ve got the dragons out of the way, we are off to explore all the beauty that lies ahead. Here in Prague it is everywhere.

So now on to some of the sites and delights, oh the glass art and the food art, and the architectual art, the art of language with so many people from so many countries and cultures, this city is alive with life from all directions.

Proof that I am really in Prague

Proof that I am really in Prague

Time to go now.

Time to go now.

It’s a problem having more pictures than I have time to post. I’ll attach here a few and hopefully when I return I can put together a better way to present my trip through a more complete slide show.

I’ve been working on this off and on all day now that I’m in Berlin and I must end it now as I get up in 5 hours to go to the airport to Paris where I will meet Lisa. I’m very excited to see her again after these 10 days apart.

My best wishes and I’ll send pictures from Paris.

Cast Glass Sculpture

Cast Glass Sculpture

Bakeshop goodies

Bakeshop goodies

Bakeshop Cakes

Bakeshop Cakes

Doormen Detail

Doormen Detail

Memorials in the walkway

Memorials in the walkway

Close up of one of these memorials

Close up of one of these memorials

Explore posts in the same categories: Art for Peace, Sculpture, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

