Art Tourism

Once again, I write about my travels and today it will be about Prague. I’m not a travel writer, so don’t expect me to educate you or have historical content. I took it all in as a visual artist, seeking the minute details of the artist’s hand whereever we went. I am traveling with my dear friend Beate, and we walked a great way, as well as learning a bit about the busses, trams, and metro. Here’s a peak at our start of the day. A very nice breakfast as part of the hotel’s accomodation. And a little fun making sculpture at the table.

Lots of choices of yummy foods

Lots of choices of yummy foods

Hard to keep my sculpting hands still

Hard to keep my sculpting hands still

We are off to see this gem of a city

We are off to see this gem of a city

One face of the castle

One face of the castle

Veiw as we approach the castle

Veiw as we approach the castle

This entry to the castle has a warning of sculptures

This entry to the castle has a warning of sculptures

Castle guards marching in procession

Castle guards marching in procession

The Charles Bridge with many tourists and sculptures, great view place

The Charles Bridge with many tourists and sculptures, great view place

Bilek sculpture

Bilek sculpture

We came upon this memorial

We came upon this memorial

Finding art everywhere, I became the art

Finding art everywhere, I became the art

Sitting in one of my favorite restaurants

Sitting in one of my favorite restaurants

I just don’t have much time to write this morning, so I’m posting some of the photos and will head off into Prague for some more tourism. I have attempted to get this posted on the top of my blog, and will see how it shows up with this new way of posting the photos on the left side and then the text on the right. Let me know if you like this look better. I’m so new at all this that it’s taking me a while to work out the bugs.

Well enough said, I’ve got to get ready for another breakfast and maybe even some new sculptures.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “Art Tourism”

  1. Linda & Tom Says:

    Brian–We are following you in your sojourn. I bought tatted lace doilies from a very elderly woman on the Charles Bridge when I visited Prague in about 1997-98 while teaching MBA finance classes for City U in Dresden and Halle, not so long after the Wall came down. We need to return to Prague, such a beautiful city… The best of luck in Paris. We’ll keep checking in on you. Linda & Tom

  2. brianberman Says:

    Most of what I’ve been buying in Prague is food. Today we went to a wonderful spot called the Bakeshop two times, first for coffee and cakes, then for lunch. I will posts some pictures, and if you are ever in Prague this is a must.

  3. Sterling Williamson Says:

    Brian, What a great opportunity. Thanks for sharing. Let me know if you hear of other group traveling programs. It’s been a few years since I last visited Camp Brotherhood. Group inspiration is the best


Leave a Reply

